handmade · jewelry · shophandmade.com · Uncategorized · women's fashion

3 Little Birds

20170423_193338Hello everyone! I wanted to take a minute to introduce myself and my store to you. My name is Terri. I am a proud mother of three beautiful children and the wife to a former Marine.

My shop is 3 Little Birds. Its here that my dreams are becoming a reality.

Maybe its the spirit of Mother’s Day in the air, but I felt compelled to tell everyone the inspiration behind this store and the true reason behind the name.

 

This store is a dream come true for me. I have always been one to do crafts at home.As a young girl I would help my parents make items for their shop at home. You see my parents had a roadside shop that would sell handmade items out of when I was younger. I have always wanted to sell my handmade items but just could not find the right venue to do so. Then I found this amazing site, Shophandmade.com .

So how did you decide on the name 3 Little Birds you may ask. Well its a story that has several key players.

I was discussing the possibility of opening an online store with a coworker and I ask her to help me come up with a name, since I was stumped. You see I had tossed around several options, beads -n- bobbles, and 5D’s to name a few, but none of these really seemed to fit . Then she said how about 3 Little birds. I was hooked!

I wanted something that represented who I am. What better to do that than a store name that actually told my story. You see 3 Little Birds stands for my 3 beautiful and amazing children and reminds me of a particular item used to make with my parents. Can you guess what that was…… Birdhouses of course! I discussed it with my husband and he LOVED it! And it was then that 3 Little Birds, my dream come true, was born!

I am so excited to begin this journey. It is here that I will offer beautiful handmade jewelry and other handmade items as well. Please visit me at http://3Littlebirds.shophandmade.com      and see what is already available and stop back by as there will be more to come.20170510_195455

One thought on “3 Little Birds

  1. I loved this post! Someone said your blogs fairly often and you’re always releasing great stuff.

    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it! Keep
    up very good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

